I’m getting an eyepatch–and minions!

The response to my little blog post: “RWA Took My Money Then Told Me I Don’t Deserve To Exist” has been great! And by “Great!” I mean “Sunny with a Chance of Flaming, Frothing Spitballs.” Seriously, thanks to all the thoughtful posters, whether you agreed or disagreed. And to the others . . . well . . . don’t run with scissors, look both ways crossing the street, and I hope you don’t use that mouth to kiss your mama. I wasn’t going to publish some of the remarks, especially when the poster wouldn’t give a real name, then I shrugged and decided to let the sun shine down into that cave.

About Deborah Smith

Author, publisher, partner and V.P. of BelleBooks and Bell Bridge Books NYT bestseller A PLACE TO CALL HOME, Wall Street Journal and Kindle bestseller THE CROSSROADS CAFE, also When Venus Fell, Silk and Stone, Charming Grace, and many others.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I’m getting an eyepatch–and minions!

  1. Skye-writer says:

    One of your commenters mentioned Women’s Fiction Writing Association. Any thoughts on this group? Pros and cons to membership?

    Like

  2. Skye-writer says:

    Good grief! The pollyanna in me is appalled by the vitriol in some of the comments you got. How many times I’ve been told that you have to have a thick skin in this industry, but this goes beyond that.

    Like

    • I removed “indieeverything” after discovering that her WordPress blog seems to exist only for posting notes about me, LOL. And also I couldn’t track down the name attached to the blog. But she’s not much worse than some of the “real” voices out there on the publishing forums. It’s wild.

      Like

Leave a Reply

